Bursary 2015 at Mpumalanga Provincial Government


The Bursary Scheme Prioritizes the Previously Disadvantaged and Deep Rural Communities in the Province of Mpumalanga.

To qualify for the bursary scheme, the applicant must complete a bursary application form and attach the following:

i) Certified copy of grade 12 mid year results (if currently in Grade 12) or Grade 12 certificate or NCV;
ii) Certified copy of proof of residence in the Mpumalanga Province;
iii) A letter/ provisional letter of acceptance or proof of registration from a higher education institution. Under no circumstances will an application be considered without a letter/ provisional letter of acceptance or proof of registration from the higher education institution;
iv) Certified copy of a South African identity document; 
v) Proof of income of Parent or Guardian;
vi) Proof of disability from a registered medical doctor or clinic/ hospital (if applicable)

vii) Proof of indigent status (if applicable)

Field of Study

Department of Agriculture, Rural Development and Land Administration

  • Bachelor of Veterinary Science (BVSc)
  • B.Sc in Agricultural Engineering (Bio Resource Engineering)
  • National Diploma in Veterinary Technology
  • B.Sc in Agriculture(extension & rural resources development
  • National Diploma in Veterinary Nursing

Department of Culture, Sports and Recreation

  • Archival Studies
  • Museum Scientists
  • Library Information Studies
  • Records Management
  • Heritage Studies
  • Indigenous language (Siswati and IsiNdebele) practitioners

Department Of Economic Development and Environment and Tourism

  • Strategic Planning
  • Energy Economics
  • International Trade
  • Development Economics / Studies
  • Investment Analysis
  • Environmental Resource Economics
  • Mining Engineering
  • Industrial Economics / Engineering
  • Mining Economics
  • Project Management
  • Econometrics
  • Economic Statistics
  • BSc Environmental Sciences
  • BSc Agricultural Economics / Agro-processing
  • Geographic Information System (GIS)
  • Economic Modelling
  • B.Com Economics
  • Tourism Management and Development
  • Environmental Management

Department of Education

  • B.Ed (FET) :
  • Mathematics
  • Physical Science
  • English First Additional
  • Indigenous Languages (IsiNdebele and Indigenous Languages
  • Accounting
  • Information Technology
  • BA in Music

Department of Health

  • Medicine (MBCHB)
  • Clinical Psychology (Master’s Degree)
  • Pharmacy
  • Speech & Hearing Therapy
  • Radiography
  • Physiotherapy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Clinical Engineering
  • Dental Therapy
  • Diploma in Emergency Medical Services
  • Medical Orthotics and Prosthetics
  • Dietetics / Nutrition
  • Clinical Associate (Bachelor of Clinical Medical Practice)
  • Nursing (B.Cur )
  • Oral Hygiene

Department of Human Settlements

  • Construction Management
  • Civil Engineering
  • Urban and Rural Studies
  • Property Economics
  • Construction Science
  • Town and Regional Planning

Department of Public Works, Roads and Transport

  • Architectural Science / Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • BSc Construction Science
  • Quantity Surveyor
  • Building Science
  • Land surveying
  • Civil Engineering
  • Transport Planning / Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Aviation Technician / Inspector

Department of Finance

  • Financial Management / Financial Accounting
  • Information Technology
  • Economic Analysis
  • Internal Auditing

Department of Safety, Security and Liaison

  • Criminology
  • Road Transport Management
  • Road Traffic & Municipal Management
  • Road Safety Management
  • Community Policing
  • Office of the Premier
  • B.Com in Development Economics
  • B.A in Geo Informatics
  • B.Com in Macro Economics
  • B.A in Computer Auditing
  • Degree / National Diploma in Macro Planning
  • Degree / National Diploma in Monitoring and Evaluations
  • Degree / National Diploma in Policy Analysis
  • Degree / National Diploma in Economics
  • Degree / National Diploma in Statistics
  • Degree / National Diploma in Research
  • Degree / National Diploma in Sign language
  • LLB

Department of Co-operative Governance & Traditional Affairs

  • Disaster Management
  • Water quality Management
  • Town and Regional Planning

How to Apply

Post: The Bursary Unit, Mpumalanga Department of Education, Private Bag X 11341, Nelspruit, 1200 or Hand deliver: Provincial office of Department of Education located at Riverside Government Complex building number 5 upper ground floor.

The closing date for submission of all application forms is 30 September 2014

Click Here to Apply


About author

Education Ambassadors SA

We’re an organisation and an online platform aimed at creating education awareness. We are passionate about people, education, entrepreneurship and also offer career opportunities. The platform was founded in 2012 by Dimakatso Lukhele. Contact us today: info@educationambassadors.org.za

No comments